FAWM 2022: Redundancy


by Todd Gehman

Songwriter, Performer, Producer, Sound Mixer, RecordistPiano, Organ, Keyboards, Acoustic Guitar, Lead Vocal, Drum Programming, Percussion, Bass, Electric Guitar, String Arrangement, Backing Vocals, Sound Effects, Apple Loops, Keyboard Bass
February Album Writing Month (FAWM) is an online community challenging musicians to write and record 14 songs in 28 days. Because I find this extreme time limitation fruitful for creative focus, I also choose a lyrical album theme to strictly follow for each year's songs.

by Todd Gehman

This year's theme was crap that happened in 2021.

Track listing:

  1. Greet Ya [home demo]
  2. Astoria [home demo]
  3. What Could've Been [home demo]
  4. Old Enough to Know Better [home demo]
  5. I Caught On [home demo]
  6. Jazz Date [home demo]
  7. Nobody Gets Out of Here Alive[home demo]
  8. You Can't Wait for Life [home demo]
  9. Apple Cider [home demo]
  10. Look What I Happened Upon [home demo]
  11. Kiss Kiss Kitten [home demo]
  12. Long Winter [home demo]
  13. Down on the Corner [home demo]
  14. She Caught a Bug [home demo]