FAWM 2016: New York City


by Todd Gehman

Songwriter, Performer, Producer, Sound Mixer, RecordistPiano, Organ, Keyboards, Acoustic Guitar, Lead Vocal, Drum Programming, Percussion, Bass, Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals, Sound Effects, Live Take Recording
February Album Writing Month (FAWM) is an online community challenging musicians to write and record 14 songs in 28 days. Because I find this extreme time limitation fruitful for creative focus, I also choose a lyrical album theme to strictly follow for each year's songs.

by Todd Gehman

This year's theme was my new home of NYC.

Track listing:

  1. New York Hustle [home demo]
  2. Astrid's Eyes [home demo]
  3. Subway Club [home demo]
  4. Cross-City Bus [home demo]
  5. Sandy Sideways [home demo]
  6. Walk on the Water[home demo]
  7. Green-Wood [home demo]
  8. Chelsea [home demo]
  9. Fly By Night [home demo]
  10. Homestun[home demo]
  11. Bastard Sun [home demo]
  12. You in Your Youth[home demo]
  13. Crossing Brooklyn Ferry[home demo]
  14. Left on a Cold Train [home demo]
  15. Wild Side [home demo]